When The Job Comes First

…or rather, when the job search comes first.

Clearly my posts are ridiculously sporadic, but I promise I am being productive with my time. I’ve made a few waves on the job search front. Last week, I attended a strange job fair called Tech Jobs Under the Big Top. I know… it doesn’t sound like something I’d normally be interested in, but well, I’m in transition, so I didn’t want to cross anything out prematurely.

Here are the highlights of the evening:

– A tech job is definitely something I can cross of my list. I will not be a software engineer. In fact, I’m still not really sure what they do. BUT… these companies still need marketing teams and public relations and even content creators. So while I will not create things, there may be hope for me yet.

– THEY HAD ACROBATS, and I learned where to take acrobatic lessons in Raleigh. She said they even had trapeze classes, but… it’s not the high-flying-circus trapeze. It’s the low circle thing. Still temped though.

Talk about some serious strength and balance, huh?

Talk about some serious strength and balance, huh?

In other news, I made a DELICIOUS meal in my brand spankin’ new crockpot. It’s called Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef, and you can find the recipe here. I even browned the meat before putting it in the crockpot. It turned out delicious!

Let's get cooking!

Let’s get cooking!

IMAG0722

I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. I meant to add some steamed veggies, but I forgot.

Anyways, keep your fingers crossed for me. Things are looking up!

2 responses to “When The Job Comes First

  1. Pingback: Gratitude Saturday | Finding Pie

Leave a Reply

